Eclipse 2017

I realize the eclipse happened last week, but I’ve only just put my computer back together after the move.  So here are some shots of the eclipse as it happened.

All of them were shot through my Nikon D70 using a neutral density filter, except for those where the coverage was as close as it got to total.  For those I just used the camera as is.  As you can see, most of the images look like someone who doesn’t know what he’s doing messing around with MS Paint.

Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Eclipse 2017

  1. My friend tried to take photos of the eclipse (she was in the path of totality in Nebraska”), but weirdly it didn’t look like the sun was covered by the moon at all. I guess you need special filters for that. The cool thing was that all of the little sun dapples that came through the leaves of the trees onto the ground were crescents.

Leave a Reply

