Paintblog – Apples

So, nothing much is coming to me on the “delegates” painting.  But I felt like doing something anyway, so I took some of the red and some of the raw umber and made this:

That was just a couple of minutes of work, but I liked it anyway.  So I added more.

Eh, that one’s not so good, but it’ll work eventually.  How about a couple more?

I added the fourth one in the back because otherwise it looked a little too planned or symbolic of something–yellow, red, green, why it’s one of each!

After that, adding highlights:

One thing bugged me–apple number four.  I was never able to get it to look “right.”  Besides, look at this thing.

That’s not an apple.  That’s Satan.

So, I removed it.  As of now, the painting looks like this:

It’s not much, but I like it anyway.  It has potential.

That’s it for now, thanks for dropping by!

2 thoughts on “Paintblog – Apples

  1. Somehow I need to incorporate the phrase, “that’s not an apple, that’s Satan,” into a conversation. It’s wonderfully random and perverse!

Comments are closed.