Paintblog 2013 – One

So, I haven’t done any painting in forever. There are a thousand excuses for this, and I could list each and every one of them, but that would waste everyone’s time, wouldn’t it? And I never do that.

Anyway, I decided to start painting, even though I don’t have any inspiration or anything. The muscles still have to be moved or they atrophy.

As opposed to most of the previous paintblogs, this one has a plan. It’s going to be a landscape. So:

We start as usual with a blank canvas. This time in “portrait” mode.

Blank

The colors chosen were titanium white, cerulean blue, and phthalo blue.

Colors

So, let’s start. Pretty much just white and cerulean right now. Sorry for the lack of light on this, but you know you shouldn’t expect quality!

Start

Here’s what we ended up with–oh sorry, my thumb must have blocked the flash.

NoFlash

Let’s try that again, shall we!

Flash

Then I drank some beers, decided I didn’t like what I had so far–it seemed pretty automatic and not what I wanted. It was okay, but I’ve done it before, and I didn’t want to do it again. So I blue’d the whole thing again.

Blue

And that’s where we stand as of right now, which is June 6th. Where will this go? Or will it go anywhere? Stay tuned. Here’s a bunny! The bunny was in the back yard.

Bunneh

He (or she) ran away after I took this picture. You know how bunnies are, right?

Anyway, thanks for stopping by, and we’ll see what the future holds.

