As December Opens…

I’m sick of being sick.  Apologies in advance if this is incoherent (even moreso than usual I mean) because my brain doesn’t feel like it’s the boss. 

I guess it turns out it was NaNo keeping me going for the week or so I’ve been sick, because I have no energy whatsoever and don’t wanna do nothin’. Unfortunately, it’s also disrupted my sleep patterns so it takes forever to fall asleep at night, but during last evening I actually fell asleep while watching “Burn Up W.” Considering that this is a well-paced, funny police-action-comedy show with lots of fan service, it was quite a trick doing that. Had a nice email discussion with Steven Den Beste about “Sugar, A little Snow Fairy.” (It was his review that led me to seek the show out. Typical of his work, the review is well-written and intriguing while not giving away any spoilers.) Anyway, it turns out I was wrong about a major plot point, and so while I still have a tiny wish that the ending had been slightly different, I can not only accept the ending as it is but feel it’s a major improvement over what I was thinking. (Not that that’s hard, mind you.)I highly, highly recommend the show. It’s a kid’s show first and foremost, but it can be enjoyed by anyone since it treats its audience with respect. It has a wonderful story to tell about likeable characters, and it’s not interested in showing off or being clever and arch.

I think I need to call Ralph, so I’ll see you all later and thanks for stopping by.

PS:  I bought (but haven’t seen) the “Sugar Special,” a one-off story that sort of continues the show.  And yes, I bought the limited edition one with the shampoo bottles.  I am honestly such a cupcake that I’m wrapped in plastic and have a “Sell by” date tatooed on me…

3 thoughts on “As December Opens…

  1. Poor B chasm!!
    ~kisses your forehead~
    you’ve been tagged, you’ll have to come to my blog to see the gory details…when you’re well enough to stomach it that is.

    mmm… cupcake…

Comments are closed.