Nan06:17

Current word count: 30,740

Spamusement cartoons: 1, which really ticked off a lot of people.  I was baffled until I understood I wasn’t just being obscure, I was being incomprehensible, which circularly came around to the simplest explanation–which was the worst kind of lame.  I apologized and haven’t been back since, though I haven’t quit.

As for the story, well, it keeps going.  I’ve broken the 30K barrier and I still have stuff to talk about, so we’ll see how it goes.  Right now, we’re dealing with tension and depression and a sick kind of dread–I mean, with me, not the story.  In the story–damn, it’s almost a love story.  Time for aliens to attack, I imagine.

Update:  crept quietly back to the spamusement forum, and found out that the people there were far more sympathetic than I’d given them credit for.   I am such a bad person!  So I submitted another cartoon.  That’ll learn ’em.

Uploaded an avatar for NaNoWriMo.  And, it turns out, there’s a NaNo meeting this Sunday here in beautiful South  Miskatonic.  I might actually go and mingle with humans, if I don’t get blitzed by pages. 

I still don’t have a title for my story.  I’m tempted to call it “A Little Weapons Fairy, Frankenstein.”  It kind of fits, which is a bit frightening.  Actually, I’m incredibly tempted to call it “Rabbitwomaaaaaaan BREADBUTT – PUNCH!” except I imagine that would create what I believe is called “consumer resistance.”

 

One thought on “Nan06:17

  1. It would be confused with a manga-slash fic-furry fandom based comedy if you named it that…
    Though I have some video footage of me delivering the Sonic Hip Check of Fury to a small man which would look great on the cover……… because as we all know, it’s all about me!!!!

    Even when it isn’t.
    And might I add, I’m totally blown away by your word count.

Comments are closed.