Nan06:14

Current Word Count:  26,260

Spamusement cartoons: 5

Special anniversary issue!  Yes, it was two years ago that I started this blog…um, yesterday.  Oh well, we can’t all be winners!  I missed my beloved cousin’s birthday, too.  Damn, do I need a calendar to fall on me or what?

I’m sure if I took a break from the spam cartoons and just concentrated on writing, I’d probably get further, but then I’d also get further into what I think might be something of a problem.  Here I am, right around the half-way word count for NaNoWriMo.  

Am I at the half-way word count for the story?  No.

I think I’m way, way over it.  Unless I think of something else…and the feverish little engine in my head is indeed processing in that direction…this story may end up only taking 30-35,000 words to tell. 

Ouch.  Well, I guess I could go back and give all my characters a sever case of stuttering…

UPDATE: Well, I wrote the above before I’d left work, which means before swimming.  Someone should write a book, “Creative Writing the Swimming Way,” except that I imagine that’ll have to be me.  Who the hell else writes while swimming?

I came up with an idea that not only might get me to the 50K finish line, it also told me something about my main character, my secondary characters, and a bunch of other stuff as well.

I honestly don’t know if I’ll reach 50K, but I have a feeling it’s not entirely impossible.

 

2 thoughts on “Nan06:14

Comments are closed.