PaintBlog II: Augustwork II

Las week as you recall, we saw Will, Doctor Smith and the Robot searching for exotic flowers, unaware that they were soon to encounter an incredible alien machine.

Also, we posted some work on PaintBlog II. Here’s some more, mainly dealing with the central shaft. Below, you can see that we’ve added a bit of golden-wooden highlights to the thing, and sharpened the shadow where the masts join.

Transgression

For no good reason at all, here’s a close-up. Oh wait, there is a good reason! To show it closer. (I always forget that one.)

Resurrection

Below, you can see some shading work on the structure holding the whole thing to the mountain. Now, I know what you’re thinking.

Perfection

You’re thinking, Damn, that looks awfully phallic. Do you know why you think this? Well, I’ll tell you, and the answer might surprise you! It’s because you have a mind that is always thinking that. Come on, you might as well admit it now. Also, you should probably cut it out.

Below is the full image.

Progression

More of the mountain-frame thing, with some additional highlights. Also, the thing-pod’s companion has had some work done, brightening it up a bit.

Precision

Below, another full shot. I had to change some clouds, because the stupid shaft accidentally got paint on the other bits of clouds. I yelled at it and it was sorry but I still had to fix it.

Recondition

More cloud work below.

Direction

And below, some more cloudwork. I think the cloudwork needs some more cloudwork, but as of now, this is how the work appears.

Extension

Starting in a day or so, I’m going to start another project based on an idea on a mailing list I’m on. This is going to be a portrait (of all things), which I am completely bad at. So we’ll see how that one goes. Should be quite humbling I bet. The question is…for whom?

One thought on “PaintBlog II: Augustwork II

Comments are closed.