NaNoWriMo – 23

Current Word Count: 50,065

How about that. I actually did it. At least in terms of making the word-count goal. I still haven’t finished the story, though it is getting close. Just felt like posting the number.

More later, perhaps.

Site Update: This is my 199th post.

UPDATE: Now up to 50,475.

I’m having the one guy explain his side of what’s going on to the POV character, but boy, writing this conversation is like steering a shopping cart. It wants to go everywhere but straight down the aisle.

Maybe I’ll just have someone say, “Hey, what’s the sound?” followed by a whistling noise, then an explosion, and the words THE END.

Wouldn’t fit with anything, but heck it would end it all. More later, possibly.

4 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo – 23

Comments are closed.