NaNoWriMo – 11

Current word count: 24,245.

This is more for other people out there, you know who you are.

Don’t give up. Hell, if you can inspire me to keep pushing, to keep chronicling human drama (despite the fact that I’m an arthropod who breathes ammonia), then by gum, you cannot give up.

You don’t want to leave it to the arthropods. Trust me, you don’t want to go there. Yeah, sure it may seem like fun, and the brochures are sure colorful…but it just won’t work. It’s been tried.

In other news, I’ve got action figures of both Leela and Emily. They’re right there on top of the DVR, where I can look upon them with love, and they can look upon me with reproach. (Everyone wins, you see–who says I’m not accomodating?)

If you want your own action figure up there, well, you must do certain things. Like, provide me with an action figure, for one. What do I look like, an entity that has its own injection molding facility?

See you again soon. Remember, my Heroic Quartet. You must not give up. Giving up is for losers…uh, like me, in fact. Um, well, don’t give up anyway. Trust me this time.

One thought on “NaNoWriMo – 11

Comments are closed.