Fallow Times

Well, nothing much seems to be working lately, creativity-wise. I’ve done some painting, but have been unhappy with it all, and in one case actually just painted over what I’d done. I bought a drum machine, but audio recording has been such a dry well for so long that I think it was probably more the money-spending gland kicking in again. Damn that gland!

I have had some ideas for essays, which, if I actually get down and write (let alone complete) I will probably post at the other site. Oh, and I’ve got a couple of photos I’m going to upload, as well as an old audio project. But these are all old things.

All of this is a rather roundabout way of saying that posting will probably be light here in the next few days…or next decade. Of course, who knows? I may be struck in the middle of the night by a notion, say, “Of course! It’s so simple! Ordinary table salt! General, I could kiss you!” And then those men with the nets will chase me around a while.

Who knows?

UPDATE: Actually, I think I’m just tired of the internet. Web pages, email, flash animation, and having up-to-the-minute stock quotes at my fingertips. So I’m going to take a holiday from it. If you don’t see me around, that means it’s working.

What will I do? Maybe I’ll take a boat to Bermuda. Perhaps I’ll take a plane to St. Paul. Possibly a kayak to Quincy or Nyack, just to get away from it all.

So, be well, drive safely and remember to tip your waitress.

2 thoughts on “Fallow Times

  1. Holidays from the internet cause me extreme pain, despite the annoying bells and whistles. But if that’s what’s needed, then that’s what’s needed.

    Take care and enjoy yourself.

  2. Hey guy, I understand completely. The same thing happens to me every now and again. One minute I’m hammering out hair-brained “wit” and the next, I’m thinking about pina coladas (and getting caught in the rain). But I can never seem to “escape” for very long. just the same, tool on over to my blog whenever the mood strikes you. When you get there, relax, take your shoes off. You’all come back now, y’hear?

Comments are closed.