Paintblog Update…

…well, there haven’t been any for a while, yes? Mostly because I haven’t put brush (or, more commonly, finger) to canvas in several weeks.

I’m not particularly worried about this, these sorts of fallow periods are to be expected. I don’t think it’s something like sound recording, which seems to have atrophied rather spectacularly.

I have, however, updated the Gallery page at my main site. It’s now up to date and has all the paintings in it, even the ones that aren’t finished (PaintBlogs 2 and 4 being notable exceptions). Enjoy, and have a great weekend.

2 thoughts on “Paintblog Update…

  1. Well, I must say your work makes the little sketches I put up look very basic.

    I think “The Dead Angel” should be the cover of a British Science Fiction novel, or the poster for a British Science Fiction movie. Something about the man and woman on the right suggest this to me… that and the fact I’ve seen and read too much of the stuff that’s come from across the pond…

    “Cave of Beauty”, “The Drowned Giant”, and “Dream Walk” also spoke to me, though I can’t put it into words. I especially like the surreal qualities of “Deadline” and “The Birth of the Sky.”

    “Self-Portrait with Violin” makes me think of “The Music of Erich Zann” for some reason. But that’s probably due to some of other paintings Lovecraftian feel. Pickman would be envious of most of the paintings you show here, I think.

    If I was pressed to pick a favorite, though, I think it would have to be the “Vista” series. It suggests a story both strange and terrible to me. I’m not great judge of art, but I think that’s damn good

    All of them are excellent. I wish I could paint like that. More, I wish I could draw like that.

  2. Must admit I’m not too much into your style of art, but I do like “Hand”, very clever. In fact, all of your works are clever to say the least.

Comments are closed.