Paint Blog III – March 25

Here’s some more work on Paint Blog III. We’re coming in to the home stretch, and yes I know that means heartbreak and disappointment for millions, but the story must be told, and I am the only one to tell it.

Truth to tell, “more work” here means “but not much.” The background on the right side was darkned up a bit to try and put it more into perspective with the leaf-thing mid-center. Here’s the overall state of play:

...

Here’s a close up of the background in question. The edges are a bit abrupt, that will have to change a bit. FOr the better or worse? Who knows, man, who knows.


....

Aside from that, the only thing that really seems to call for work is this little guy.

Aside from that, the only thing that really seems to call for work is this little guy.

....

I keep thinking there should be something in there, but I have not yet hit upon what that something should be. At first, I thought a red/black area, similar to the bit up in the upper left, but it struck me that would take the impact away from that area. So I’ve also considered a very light tangle of stuff (like milkweed) or black tangle of stuff (like the inside of a golfball). Neither one strikes me as the “right” answer, but I feel that it will eventually come to me.

