PaintBlog Interregnum

I have no idea what “interregnum” means, but it looks good in a headline. (I think it means “between kingdoms,” or at least so its Latin roots might indicate.)

Did some work on both canvases last night, but didn’t take any pictures. That was bad of me, very bad. I shall go and chastise myself. Be right back.

…okay, I’m back. In all fairness, the work done on PaintBlog II was pretty minor (more highlighting of beams) and the work done on PaintBlog I veered off into Wrong Territory, which became Repair Territory and then, Even More Wrong Territory. It’s nothing that can’t be fixed, and I’ll be sure to take a photo before I do any more work just so you can see a Bad Step in the flesh.

Who says I don’t care about you? Well, they’re lying.

Since this talks about mistakes, and the day to day trivialities of minor work, I’m thinking this should be a chapter in the index. On the other hand, nothing is shown so it’s kind of a lame entry (I heard that).

PaintBlog II, since it appears to be more realistic than PaintBlog I, is probably going to experience a very slow rate of progress. It’s one thing to work abstrations into concrete detail, it’s quite another to have to work in a concrete frame from the beginning. Photos of this work will be pretty redundant for some time, so there may only be some “cumulation” progress reports. Who knows? It’s my blog, and maybe I’ll just flood it with pictures of cats.

Like this one.

 

Leela.  Click to open in a new window.

And here’s a pretty sunset.

A pretty sunset.  Click to open in a new window.

And now for something completely different:

Clouds coming in from all sides.  Click to open in a new window.

See how easy it is? I could really abuse all this power if I wanted to, and if I had any.

One thought on “PaintBlog Interregnum

Comments are closed.