A Documentary about Spam Fiction Harvesting

It occurs to me that it might be interesting for you to see what I’m looking at when I harvest these spam stories. So here is a screenshot from my email account, with the hidden spam fiction tucked away at the bottom. Names have been blacked out because I don’t like the idea of sticking folks’ names into my blog without asking them. And asking them, “Hey, can I use your name in a story about spam?” would probably result in the answer, “No.”

This is a pretty large file, so be patient. If you’re on dial-up, like me, you might want to just skip it altogether. In fact, you might want to just go outdoors and enjoy the weather. Or maybe there’s a movie you want to watch. I’m sure the dog or cat would enjoy some attention, spouse too if you have one of those. The point is, you don’t have to click on this picture just because someone put it on the internet. You can do anything you want to do. Within reason and the limits of legality, always understood.

Oh! Almost forgot the picture.

Where I find hidden spam fiction.  Click to open in a new window.

3 thoughts on “A Documentary about Spam Fiction Harvesting

  1. Oh, I wasn’t referring to the actual content of the spam. I rarely do more than glance at it. No, I immediately scoot to the bottom of the message, where these little fictional gems wash up.

    I guess I was a bit vague…I’ve altered the graphic to reflect this a bit metter.

Comments are closed.